Public Safety Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Public Safety Commission organic document was approved on February 23, 2011 by the City Council. City Council Members led by then Mayor Adam Rush expressed a desire to utilize the rich talent pool of experienced citizens to provide the best recommendations for the preservation of the safe City that is Eastvale.

The Public Safety Commission is charged with making recommendations regarding matters affecting: 

  • Public perceptions of effectiveness
  • Crime incidences
  • Crime trends
  • Life safety issues
  • Neighborhood Watch
  • Fire Prevention and awareness
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Traffic calming measures
  • Other matters that may be directed by order of the City Council

2020 Commission Meeting Schedule

Commission Meeting Brochure


Public Comment Form - To be completed when requesting to address the commission during the public comment period.


The Public Safety Commission members are as follows:

Christian Dinco, Chair
Appointed by Mayor Brandon Plott
Term Ends: December 2020

Rob Gracia, Vice-Chair 
Appointed by Council Member Clint Lorimore
Term Ends: December 2020

Herbert Cirilo, Commissioner
Appointed by Council Member Todd Rigby
Term Ends: December 2020

Ken Fitch, Commissioner
Appointed by Council Member Joe Tessari
Term Ends: December 2020

Yvonne Varela, Commissioner 
Appointed by Mayor Pro Tem Jocelyn Yow
Term Ends: December 2020

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer