***City Hall hours are Monday - Thursday from 7:30am to 5:30pm. We are closed on Fridays***

Public Safety Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Public Safety Commission organic document was approved on Februrary 23, 2011 by the City Council. City Council Members led by then Mayor Adam Rush expressed a desire to utilize the rich talent pool of experienced citizens to provide the best recommendations for the preservation of the safe City that is Eastvale.

The Public Safety Commission is charged with making recommendations regarding matters affecting:

  • Public perceptions of effectiveness
  • Crime incidences
  • Crime trends
  • Life safety issues
  • Neighborhood Watch
  • Fire Prevention and awareness
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Traffic calming measures
  • Other matters that may be directed by order of the City Council

2018 Commission Meeting Schedule

Commission Meeting Brochure

- Public Comment Form - To be completed when requesting to address the commission during the public comment period.

The Public Safety Commission members are as follows:

Christian DaCosta, Chair 
Appointed by Council Member Adam Rush 
Term Ends: December 2018

Sean Parilla, Commissioner 
Appointed by Council Member Tessari
Term Ends: December 2018

Christian Dinco, Commissioner
Appointed by Council Member Brandon Plott
Term Ends: December 2018

Joe Ward, Commissioner
Appointed by Mayor Pro Tem Todd Rigby
Term Ends: December 2018

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer