***City Hall hours are Monday - Thursday from 7:30am to 5:30pm. We are closed on Fridays***

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission is a five-member commission composed of residents appointed by the City Council. The Planning Commissioners term of service runs concurrent with the council member that appointed the commissioner. The commission advises the City Council on land use and development issues, taking input and making recommendations on the General Plan, zoning ordinance, design standards and related matters.

The Planning Commission has the authority to review all development proposals for approval consideration.  The Commission may advise the City Council in the development and application of policies affecting land use and development within the City. The Commission may also review and make recommendations regarding any proposed changes to the General Plan, Zoning Regulations and Design Standards.

The Planning Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month (except for holidays), at 6:00 p.m. at Rosa Parks Elementary in the multi-purpose room: 13830 Whispering Hills Drive, Eastvale, CA 92880 (cross street is Harrison).  Please visit the City Calendar for details on upcoming meeting dates.

Upcoming Planning Commission Meetings and agendas may be found on the Calendar.  Stay updated on upcoming meetings and agendas by subscribing to eNotification.  Please call (951) 361-0900 for further information.

To view or download the Draft General Plan, Draft Zoning Code or Housing Element, please visit: 

2018 Commission Meeting Schedule

Commission Meeting Brochure

Public Comment Form - To be completed when requesting to address the Commission during the public comment period.

The Planning Commissioners are as follows:

Howard Feng, Chair
Appointed by Mayor Clint Lorimore  

Term Expires: December 2018

Larry Oblea, Vice-Chair
Appointed by Council Member Joseph Tessari  

Term Expires: December 2018

Daryl Charlson, Commissioner 
Appointed by Mayor Pro Tem Todd Rigby
Term Expires: December 2018

Josh Lee, Commissioner
Appointed by Council Member Brandon Plott
Term Expires: December 2018

Andrea Hove, Commissioner 
Appointed by Council Member Adam Rush 
Term Expires: December 2018

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer